top of page

maria (she/her)
piercer since 2015

maria.jpg

Maria was born in Spain and has been living in Berlin for over 6 years.

 

She started her piercing career in 2015 and has attended various piercing conferences around the world to continue her education.

Maria is available for you in our studio in German, English and Spanish. 

Friends & family in the room: yes

guest piercer
since 2019

dom (he/him)
piercer since 2015

dom.jpeg

guest piercer
since 2022

Hello everyone! I'm Dominik, originally from Diez an der Lahn and a piercer since around 2015. The fascination for body art crystallised for me relatively early on and I therefore immediately seized the opportunity when I was offered training as a piercer in Oldenburg. Since then, this profession has taken me through Germany, Switzerland and then to England, where I have been running my own studio RONIN BODY ARTS since 2021. I am also doing a correspondence course in psychology on the side. I appreciate the nakedsteel, Tanja, Enrico and everyone else in the company not only professionally but also privately and am therefore also very honoured to be invited repeatedly.

I speak German & English.
Friends & family in the room: yes

laura (she/her)
piercer since 2002

laura.jpg

Laura was born in 1984 and has been piercing full-time since 2002.

Since 2017 she no longer works in a permanent studio, but travels all over Germany as a guest piercer.

She is involved in the BMXnet and is therefore also represented at conferences every year.

She has been living in Berlin since 2022.

Friends & family in the room: not during the process of the piercing, before and afterwards; yes

guest piercer
since 2023

cat (they/them)
Piercer since 2018

Cat - Professionelle*r Piercer*in

guest piercer
since 2022

I started piercing in 2017 after attending the international BMXnet conference and training for the first time, which I have enjoyed attending every year since then. I learned for four years from Andrea Venhaus at Deep Metal Piercingstudio in Dortmund. But you never stop learning and so in February 2022 I became part of the nakedsteel team in Kassel.
Since then I have completed the advanced training for instrument preparation and hygiene management in the piercing studio and also attended the largest piercing conference (APP) in Las Vegas for the first time together with our team.

Body jewellery and body modifications have fascinated me for a long time. I got my first piercing before I was 13 years old. My parents were both pierced to a greater or lesser extent; because of this and my love of the black scene, it was inevitable that I would deal with the subject of body modification and piercing as a young person.

 

I speak German & English.

Friends & family in the room: yes

hika (they/them)
piercer since 2009

Hika_Gast-Artist_nakedsteel Berlin.jpeg

guest piercer
since 2021

Born and raised in Berlin, I did my first internship in a piercing studio in 2009, learned continuously from there on and did my "training" as a piercer in 2010. From 2011 onwards, I regularly attended the BmXnet Conference, and from 2014 onwards, I also attended the Association of Professional Piercers Conference in Las Vegas every year. The contacts I made there enabled me to travel the world and look over the fingers of top piercers in their studios in order to constantly expand my knowledge.
Throughout my career I had booked myself into studios in Berlin, but the desire to travel had always taken hold of me, which is why I had spent the majority of my career as a guest piercer throughout Germany, as well as in France and Denmark.
My interest in piercings has existed since I was 12 years old, which developed more and more into an interest in the body as a medium of art and politics, as a vehicle for self-determination and self-creation, also through my brief time in the transhumanism scene and performance artist.
Currently, I only work outside of Berlin on rare occasions and am only a guest piercer as I focus more on my jewellery company Queen of the Ashes Jewelry.

I speak German and English.

Friends & family in the room: yes

bottom of page

top of page

maria (sie/ihr)
Piercerin seit 2015

maria.jpg

Maria wurde in Spanien geboren und wohnt seit über 6 Jahren in Berlin.

 

Sie hat ihre Piercing Karriere im Jahr 2015 gestartet und hat an verschieden Piercing Konferenzen rund um die Welt teilgenommen um sich weiterzubilden.

Maria ist bei uns im Studio für euch auf Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch verfügbar. 

Begleitungen im Raum sind für Maria in Ordnung.

Gast-Piercerin
seit 2019

dom (er/ihm)
Piercer seit 2015

dom.jpeg

Gast-Piercer
seit 2022

Hallo allerseits! Ich bin Dominik, ursprünglich aus Diez an der Lahn und Piercer seit ungefähr 2015. Die Faszination für die Kunst am Körper hat sich bereits relativ früh für mich herauskristallisiert und daher habe ich auch sofort die Gelegenheit ergriffen als ich eine Ausbildung als Piercer angeboten bekommen habe in Oldenburg. Seitdem hat mich dieser Beruf durch Deutschland, die Schweiz und dann nach England gebracht, wo ich seit 2021 mein eigenes Studio RONIN BODY ARTS führe. Nebenher mache ich auch noch ein Fernstudium der Psychologie. Das nakedsteel, Tanja, Enrico und alle anderen im Unternehmen schätze ich nicht nur beruflich, sondern auch privat und bin deshalb auch sehr geehrt, wiederholt eingeladen zu werden.

Ich spreche Deutsch & Englisch.
Begleitungen im Raum sind für mich OK.

laura (sie/ihr)
Piercerin seit 2002

laura.jpg

Laura ist in 1984 geboren und pierct seit 2002 hauptberuflich.

Seit 2017 arbeitet sie nicht mehr in einem festen Studio, sondern ist als Gast-Piercerin in ganz Deutschland unterwegs.

Sie engagiert sich im BMXnet und ist somit auch jährlich auf Konferenzen vertreten.

Seit 2022 wohnt sie in Berlin und ist für euch auf Deutsch & Englisch verfügbar.

Begleitungen schickt Laura zum direkten Piercingprozess in den Warteraum.

Gast-Piercerin
seit 2023

cat (ohne)
Piercer*in seit 2018

Cat - Professionelle*r Piercer*in

Gast-Piercer*in
seit 2022

Mit dem Piercen angefangen habe ich 2017 nachdem ich das erste Mal auf der internationalen BMXnet Konferenz und Fortbildung war, die ich seitdem jedes Jahr gerne besuche. Gelernt habe ich vier Jahre bei Andrea Venhaus im Deep Metal Piercingstudio in Dortmund. Aber Mensch lernt nie aus und so wurde ich im Februar 2022 dann Teil des nakedsteel Teams in Kassel.
Seitdem habe ich die Fortbildung für Intrumentenaufbereitung und Hygienemanagement im Piercingstudio abgeschlossen und auch das erste Mal zusammen mit unserem Team die größte Piercingkonferenz (APP) in Las Vegas besucht.

Körperschmuck und -veränderungen faszinieren mich schon lange. Mein erstes Piercing stach ich mir selbst noch bevor ich 13 Jahre alt wurde. Meine Eltern waren beide mehr oder weniger gepierct; dadurch und auch durch meine Liebe zur schwarzen Szene, blieb es nicht aus, dass ich mich schon als junger Mensch mit dem Thema Bodymodification und Piercing auseinandersetzte.

Ich spreche Deutsch & Englisch.

Begleitungen im Raum sind für mich in Ordnung.

hika (ohne)
Piercer*in seit 2009

Hika_Gast-Artist_nakedsteel Berlin.jpeg

Gast-Piercer*in
seit 2021

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Berlin, habe ich mein erstes Praktikum in einem Piercingstudio in 2009 absolviert, habe von dort an kontinuierlich gelernt und 2010 meine „Ausbildung“ zur Piercerin gemacht. Ab 2011 besuchte ich regelmäßig die BmXnet Conference, ab 2014 kam dann auch die Association of Professional Piercers Conference in Las Vegas als jährlicher Besuch hinzu. Die dort geknüpften Kontakte ermöglichten mir, durch die Weltgeschichte zu reisen und Top-Piercern in ihren Studios über die Finger zu schauen, um mein Wissen beständig zu erweitern.

Ich hatte mich über meine Karriere hinweg zwar immer wieder in Berlin in Studios eingebucht, die Reiselust hatte mich aber immer wieder gepackt, weswegen ich den Großteil meiner Karriere als Gastpiercer deutschlandweit, sowie in Frankreich und Dänemark verbracht hatte.

Mein Interesse an Piercings bestand seit ich 12 Jahre alt war, welches sich mehr und mehr zu einem Interesse zum Körper als Medium von Kunst und Politik, als Vehikel zur Selbstbestimmung und Selbsterschaffung entwickelte, auch durch meine kurze Zeit in der Transhumanismus-Szene und Performancekünstlerin.

Momentan arbeite ich nur noch in seltenen Fällen außerhalb von Berlin und bin nur noch als Gastpiercer tätig, da ich mich verstärkt auf meine Schmuckfirma Queen of the Ashes Jewelry konzentriere.

 

Ich spreche Deutsch und Englisch.

Begleitungen sind im Raum sind für mich okay.

bottom of page